Cry Purple

One woman's journey through homelessness, crack addiction, and prison, to blindness, motherhood, and happiness

First Book Signing!!

Posted by crypurple on January 31, 2013

Hi Guys!IMG_20130130_151435

How exciting! I returned from a trip to Kansas City, MO, where I did an  interview for a local  TV station (I will post more when I know its air date) and just as I walked in the back door  of my home, there was a knock on my front door.

I answered the door and it was FED EX!

IT was the arrival of my first box of 20 books!

Now, I wrote the book on the computer, but being blind and having a chance at last to open the box and touch a tangible product, the book I wrote, was amazing!   I was so totally thrilled!  I called my friends that live close and we all met next door where I enjoyed some yummy fried crappie and dinner rolls, and got to sell my first book!

I sold three, aIMG_20130130_151414ll of which I got to sign, and even better yet, these folks were eager to have a copy.  I can’t explain the excitement, and what made it even better was that people wanted to read the book!

So, I thought we would take photos of me signing my first book sale!  Now, many books have been purchased online by others, but there was a delay in the paper back books, so they went on sale later!

I am so excited.  It was so wonderful to touch my completed work, even if I can’t see the pages.

Okay, it is go time!  The goal is 3500 sales! Now that is a lot of books.

But here are the photos, as I wanted to share the joy with my followers!

Thanks guys and keep spreading the word!

Christine

2 Responses to “First Book Signing!!”

  1. KATHY & GARY VAN BLARCUM said

    SHARON WALKER TOLD US ABOUT YOUR BOOK. ORDERED IT THROUGH AMAZON AND JUST FINISHED AFTER RECEIVING IT YESTERDAY. SO PROUD OF YOU. WHAT AN ACCOMPLISHMENT . WRITE ANOTHER BOOK!. YOU HAVE TALENT. WE ARE PROUD OF YOU CHRISTINE. GOD BLESS YOU & RICKY. KATHY VAN BLARCUM

    • crypurple said

      Hi Kathy,

      Thanks so much for purchasing and reading my book!

      Glad you liked it. I love hearing from my readers, so thanks for reading it and asking others to do the same!

      Blessings,

      Christine

Leave a Reply

 
